Thread Rating:
  • 3 Vote(s) - 5 Average
Undocumented keys?

I'm new to the 60% mechanical keyboard world, so maybe I'm just unaware of the "standard" keys for these types of keyboards, but it would be nice in a future manual update if you added some of the undocumented keys, it may help some future users.

I've found that FN Q/W/E/R switch between the four profiles, also called "Hardware 1" through 4 in the software.  This seems like a pretty common practice, but since they're not labeled on the keyboard or in the software, I only found this by accident.

FN N toggles between NKRO and 6KRO.  Apparently if you use keyboards with gaming systems you need to switch it to 6KRO but otherwise no reason not to use NKRO.  I've been using https://keyboardchecker.com/ to see which mode mine was in.  It is in fact NKRO as long as it's not been set to 6KRO.

FN Windows locks out the Windows key, turning it red.  I'm not sure why this is useful, but it is there.

FN Enter for 3s turns on power savings mode.  Not sure what this is, is this the same thing as the keyboard going to sleep when not plugged in and unused for 10 minutes?

Are there any others that I'm unaware of that aren't already in the manual?

I'm starting to document all the little things that aren't covered to be useful for newcomers, here is what I have so far, adding in your power saving finding (below). Also this was a pretty good overview on YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2SQzLdJbgyI

Commands

• Lights off            Fn + Backspace
  • Lock Windows key*     Fn + Win
  • Toggle NKRO/6KRO      Fn + n
  • Tilde (~)             Fn + Shift (right) + Esc
  • Power Saving          Fn + Enter (hold for 3 seconds)
  • Hardware Select       Fn + [Q, W, E, R]
  • Bluetooth Pairing     Fn + [Z, X, C] (hold for 3 seconds)
  • Bluetooth Select      Fn + [Z, X, C]
  • Bluetooth > wired     Fn + [Z, X, C] (disconnect current BT)
  • Toggle Fn lock*       Lock: Fn + Spacebar, Unlock: Spacebar