Mechanical Keyboard and E-sports Products BBS Online from KEMOVE
How do I get my keyboard to run at 1000Hz? - Printable Version

+- Mechanical Keyboard and E-sports Products BBS Online from KEMOVE (https://www.kemovebbs.com)
+-- Forum: Questions & Answers (https://www.kemovebbs.com/Forum-Questions-Answers)
+--- Forum: KEMOVE (https://www.kemovebbs.com/Forum-KEMOVE)
+---- Forum: KEMOVE DK61 SNOWFOX/SHADOW (https://www.kemovebbs.com/Forum-KEMOVE-DK61-SNOWFOX-SHADOW)
+---- Thread: How do I get my keyboard to run at 1000Hz? (/Thread-How-do-I-get-my-keyboard-to-run-at-1000Hz)

Pages: 1 2


How do I get my keyboard to run at 1000Hz? - Okarin1337 - 11-24-2020

How do I get the keyboard to run at 1000Hz over the wire? In the software, I set 1000, but the keyboard still works at 125 Hz.
http://blog.seethis.link/scan-rate-estimator/
[Image: 280f21dbd87a.png]


RE: How do I get my keyboard to run at 1000Hz? - jackal - 11-24-2020

You change the poll rate in the hardware profile so you must set it.


RE: How do I get my keyboard to run at 1000Hz? - Okarin1337 - 11-25-2020

(11-24-2020, 08:16 PM)jackal Wrote: You change the poll rate in the hardware  profile so you must set it.

I have a 1000Hz layer enabled but it doesn't work.


RE: How do I get my keyboard to run at 1000Hz? - jackal - 11-25-2020

(11-25-2020, 01:47 AM)Okarin1337 Wrote:
(11-24-2020, 08:16 PM)jackal Wrote: You change the poll rate in the hardware  profile so you must set it.

I have a 1000Hz layer enabled but it doesn't work.

After applying this setting you must click "Save".


RE: How do I get my keyboard to run at 1000Hz? - Okarin1337 - 11-25-2020

(11-25-2020, 10:40 AM)jackal Wrote:
(11-25-2020, 01:47 AM)Okarin1337 Wrote:
(11-24-2020, 08:16 PM)jackal Wrote: You change the poll rate in the hardware  profile so you must set it.

I have a 1000Hz layer enabled but it doesn't work.

After applying this setting you must click "Save".

I did everything as you say, but it still does not work, maximum 125Hz. Other devices work at 1000Hz, so it's not about the USB port.

[Image: cd959d29ed28.png]


RE: How do I get my keyboard to run at 1000Hz? - jackal - 11-25-2020

Strange. Cause when I disabled win key in this menu and clicked "Apply" it worked anyway. But after that I clicked "Save" win key stopped working.


RE: How do I get my keyboard to run at 1000Hz? - Okarin1337 - 11-25-2020

(11-25-2020, 02:21 PM)jackal Wrote: Strange. Cause when I disabled win key in this menu and clicked "Apply" it worked anyway. But after that I clicked "Save" win key stopped working.

I gave a link to the site where to check the polling frequency, please check if 1000hz, works for you.


RE: How do I get my keyboard to run at 1000Hz? - khaytsus - 11-25-2020

Purely curious; why would you care about 100hz vs 125hz?


RE: How do I get my keyboard to run at 1000Hz? - Okarin1337 - 11-25-2020

(11-25-2020, 04:42 PM)khaytsus Wrote: Purely curious; why would you care about 100hz vs 125hz?

Because it is declared and I want to use it.

I was able to run it at 250Hz,but 1000hz still doesn't work. [Image: e6dfe08acae3.png]


RE: How do I get my keyboard to run at 1000Hz? - jackal - 11-25-2020

(11-25-2020, 04:42 PM)khaytsus Wrote: Purely curious; why would you care about 100hz vs 125hz?

Cause potentially poll rate can affect to fast typing and action games.

(11-25-2020, 04:12 PM)Okarin1337 Wrote: I gave a link to the site where to check the polling frequency, please check if 1000hz, works for you.

You just not understand point of this site. Try to press down a key. How many ms do you will have? Smile